Date :2015-08-13

Organization Structure

The Department of Disease Control has both central offices and regional offices nationwide. A total of 38 units consisting of 2 institutes, 7 technical bureaus, 11 internal offices, 4 administrative divisions, 2 units directly under the Director-General, and 12 Regional Offices of Disease Prevention and Control (each responsible for 5-6 provinces). The department also working closely with the National Vaccine Institute (Public Organization).